Production Project – Session 4

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Designer/Composer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 1st, as a sound designer/composer, I will have evidence of putting music into the game by following this tutorial for session 3.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Notes: Introduction 0:21 Don’t be overwhelmed 1:44 Be honest 2:28 Digital Music 3:08 Back in the day 4:34

Training Source(s)

Notes: Add audio file to project 0:38 Adding sound effects 2:59 Adding death sound effect 3:31 Background Music 4:28 Add music to start screen 5:35

Project Timeline

Add background music to the game

Use an online tool(soundtrap) to compose music

Use a MIDI keyboard to create music

Proposed Budget

Evidence of Team Planning and Decisions

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The GAME Creation

https://chsgamedesign.itch.io/period-5-team-2

The link above is the game creation that our team made.

Skills Commentary

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/13gNeqrTG2VcUeyq4DCxW6awepmLB9HW5_pqpkf-N9i8/edit#slide=id.g1176dcbe26d_0_0

My SMART goal was to add background music to the game. I successfully added and created background music using soundtrap and I used the keyboard we had in the classroom. You can immediately hear the background music as you start the game, the music loops.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

Used an online tutorial from youtube to figure out how to add background music to the game.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Worked on the game effectively, and used the time well. I could possibly work on collaborating more with my teammates such as when I have a question.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

To create the game we used construct. As a class, we used google sheets to create a project tracking sheet to track how we complete our game creation. I used the tool sound trap to compose my own kind of music.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

As I worked on the game, I developed the skills to add background music to the game. I used a tutorial from youtube to establish my skills in creating background music. I used the online tool, soundtrap to compose my own music.

Reactions to the Final Version

Hunter – The game was missing a main menu as well as a proper ending scene. He also said that it is highly essential to have a main menu for a game to be called a game.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

Overall, I did pretty well in working as a team to create the game. My job was to add background music. I had no idea how to add background music so I looked up tutorials online. Learning how to add background music to the game.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Trenton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *